10 Best Vegan Options At Buffalo Wild Wings (Including Cauliflower Wings!)


Vegan Options At Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings is an American sports bar that is known for – you guessed it – their buffalo wings and sauces. That may lead you to believe that there are no vegan-friendly options on the menu at Buffalo Wild Wings. That assumption, however, is wrong. Buffalo Wild Wings actually has some pretty dang good vegan options on their menu.

Believe it or not, Buffalo Wild Wings has some pretty good vegan options. Whether you are craving a veggie burger, salad or even cauliflower wings, you can get it at Buffalo Wild Wings. All of these menu items require slight modifications to make them 100% vegan-friendly, but, if you ask politely, your server will be happy to accommodate your request.

It can be a challenge to order vegan at a non-vegan restaurant like Buffalo Wild Wings. Read on to learn which menu items are vegan and which menu items to avoid. We will also highlight the ingredients in all of the vegan options at Buffalo Wild Wings. Let’s dig in!

Tips & Tricks for Ordering Vegan at Buffalo Wild Wings

Ordering a vegan meal at Buffalo Wild Wings is not easy. There are certain things you need to be aware of and omit. However, with these tips and tricks, you will be ordering vegan like a pro at Buffalo Wild Wings in no time!

  • Avoid any fried items such as french fries, as Buffalo Wild Wings fries everything in beef fat.
  • Omit the cheese and croutons on the garden salad.
  • Choose a vegan-friendly sauce such as Korean bbq sauce, blazin’ sauce, sweet bbq sauce, teriyaki sauce, mango habanero sauce, or Caribbean jerk sauce.
  • If you order the cauliflower wings, ask for them to be baked instead of fried.
  • Choose a vegan-friendly side such as carrots and celery or mandarin oranges in place of french fries.

Non-Vegan Foods to Avoid at Buffalo Wild Wings

Unfortunately, not everything at Buffalo Wild Wings are vegan-friendly. These are the menu items you will want to avoid when dining at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Mozzarella sticks (contains cheese and fried in beef fat)
  • Fried pickles (fried in beef fat)
  • Everything pretzel knots (contains eggs)
  • Tortilla chips (fried in beef fat)
  • Ultimate nachos (contains meat, cheese and fried in beef fat)
  • Cheddar cheese curds (contains cheese and fried in beef fat)
  • Chicken quesadilla (contains meat and cheese)
  • Potato wedges (fried in beef fat)
  • Street tacos (contains meat and cheese)
  • Beer-battered onion rings (fried in beef fat)
  • French fries (fried in beef fat)
  • Buffalo mac & cheese
  • Tots (fried in beef fat)
  • Buffalo chicken tots (contains meat and fried in beef fat)
  • Traditional wings
  • Boneless wings
  • Hand-breaded tenders
  • Naked tenders
  • Any of the burgers except for the Southwest Black Bean Burger
  • Any of the chicken sandwiches
  • Buffalo ranch chicken wrap
  • Grilled chicken buffalitos
  • Brisket tacos
  • Chili
  • Chocolate fudge cake (made with eggs and milk)
  • New York-style cheesecake
  • Loaded ice cream

Vegan Options at Buffalo Wild Wings

After seeing all of the menu items that you cannot have as a vegan at Buffalo Wild Wings, you may be wondering, “Is there anything I can have?” The answer is yes! There are plenty of vegan options for you to enjoy at Buffalo Wild Wings. Take a look at the menu below to see what your options are.

Appetizers

1. Asian Zing Cauliflower Wings (omit the ranch and ask for them to be baked instead of fried)

These are the ingredients found in the Asian Zing Cauliflower Wings at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Cauliflower
  • Asian Zing Sauce (High Fructose Corn Syrup, Chili Garlic Sauce (Salted Chili Peppers (Chili Peppers, Salt), Water, Sugar, Rice Vinegar, Dehydrated Garlic, Modified Corn Starch, Acetic Acid), Sugar, Soy Sauce (Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt), Distilled Vinegar, Water, Ginger, Modified Corn Starch, Salt, Natural Flavor, Potassium Sorbate And Sodium Benzoate Added As Preservatives, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum)
  • Everything Seasoning (Poppy Seeds, Sesame Seeds, Dried Garlic, Dried Onion, Salt)
  • Pickled Hot Peppers
  • Green Onions

Main Dishes

1. Southwest Black Bean Burger (omit the cheese, ranch and french fries)

These are the ingredients found in the Southwest Black Bean Burger at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Black Bean Patty (Water, Black Beans, Brown Rice, Onions, Vegetable Oil, Corn, Soy Flour, Tomatoes, Onion Powder, Wheat Gluten, Cornstarch, Salt, Garlic Powder, Citric Acid, Xanthan Gum)
  • House-Made Guacamole (Avocado, Tomatoes, Jalapeno, Onion, Cilantro, Fresh Lime)
  • Pickles
  • Onion
  • Tomato
  • Shredded Iceberg Lettuce

2. Classic Chicken Wrap (omit the chicken and cheese)

Pro Tip: Ask for double the veggies that are already in the wrap to create a vegan-friendly veggie wrap. You can also add guacamole, sliced avocado and/or a vegan-friendly sauce to give the wrap more substance.

These are the ingredients found in the Classic Chicken Wrap at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Flour Tortilla (Enriched Bleached Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Vegetable Shortening (Interesterified Soybean Oil, Hydrogenated Soybean Oil and/or Palm Oil), Contains 2% or less of: Salt, Sugar, Leavening (Sodium Bicarbonate, Sodium Aluminum Sulfate, Corn Starch, Monocalcium Phosphate and/or Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Calcium Sulfate), Distilled Monoglycerides, Enzymes, Wheat Starch, Calcium Carbonate, Antioxidants (Tocopherols, Ascorbic Acid, Citric Acid), Cellulose Gum, Guar Gum, Dough Conditioners (Fumaric Acid, Sodium Metabisulfite and/or Mono- and Diglycerides), Calcium Propionate and Sorbic Acid (to preserve freshness))
  • Shredded Iceberg Lettuce
  • Tomatoes

Salads

1. Garden Salad (omit the cheese and croutons)

These are the ingredients found in the Garden Salad at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Shredded Carrot
  • Green Onion
  • White Wine Vinaigrette Dressing (White Wine Vinegar, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Mustard, Sugar, Salt, Pepper)

Sauces

1. Korean BBQ Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the Korean BBQ Sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Sugar
  • Soy Sauce (Water, Wheat, Soybeans, Salt)
  • Chili Garlic Sauce (Salted Chili Pepper (Chili Peppers, Salt), Water, Sugar, Rice Vinegar, Dehydrated Garlic, Modified Corn Starch, Acetic Acid)
  • Water
  • Corn Syrup
  • Garlic
  • Rice Vinegar
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Ginger
  • Sesame Seed Oil
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Maltodextrin
  • Onion Juice
  • Autolyzed Yeast Extract
  • Salt
  • Chives
  • Sesame Seeds
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Yeast Extract
  • Potassium Sorbate and Sodium Benzoate (To Maintain Freshness)
  • Caramel Color
  • Natural Flavor
  • Xanthan Gum

2. Blazin’ Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the Blazin’ Sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Carolina Reaper Pepper
  • Hot Red Pepper Sauce
  • Roasted Garlic

3. Sweet BBQ Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the Sweet BBQ Sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Water
  • Honey
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Tomato Paste
  • Sugar
  • Corn Syrup
  • Maltodextrin
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Salt
  • Red Chili Peppers
  • Molasses
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Natural Smoke Flavor
  • Chipotle Peppers
  • Potassium Sorbate and Sodium Benzoate (Preservatives)
  • Ancho Peppers (Dehydrated)
  • Caramel Color
  • Spices (Mustard Seed)
  • Garlic (Dehydrated)
  • Onion (Dehydrated)

4. Teriyaki Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the Teriyaki Sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Soy Sauce
  • Sugar
  • Water
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Spice
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Garlic
  • Onion (Dehydrated)

5. Mango Habanero Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the Mango Habanero Sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Water
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Corn Syrup
  • Mango Juice Concentrate
  • Habanero Peppers
  • Distilled vinegar
  • Sugar
  • Maltodextrin
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Salt
  • Soybean Oil
  • Potassium Sorbate and Sodium Benzoate (Preservatives)
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Caramel Color

6. Caribbean Jerk Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the Caribbean Jerk Sauce at Buffalo Wild Wings:

  • Water
  • Brown Sugar
  • Jerk Seasoning (Scallions, Vinegar, Spices, Salt, Water, Dextrose, Sugar, Soybean Oil, Onion (Dehydrated), and Bell Pepper (Dehydrated), Citric Acid, Natural Flavors, Xanthan Gum)
  • Tomato Paste
  • Corn Cider Vinegar
  • Soybean Oil
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Sugar
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Modified Cornstarch
  • Salt
  • Garlic Juice
  • Spice
  • Onion (Dehydrated)
  • Natural and Artificial Flavors
  • Lemon Juice Concentrate
  • Mustard Seed
  • Potassium Sorbate and Sodium Benzoate (To Maintain Freshness)
  • Garlic (Dehydrated)
  • Red Pepper
  • Corn Syrup
  • Maltodextrin
  • Corn Flour
  • Molasses
  • Paprika
  • Turmeric
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Caramel Color
  • Calcium Disodium
  • EDTA (To Protect Flavor)
  • Natural Smoke Flavor
  • Tamarind

Find a Buffalo Wild Wings Near You

There are over 1,200 Buffalo Wild Wings across the United States, Canada and other countries. Click here to find a Buffalo Wild Wings in your area.

Similar Restaurants to Buffalo Wild Wings

If you like Buffalo Wild Wings, you are going to love these similar restaurants. If you do not like Buffalo Wild Wings, do not worry. Although similar, these restaurants are different enough where you just might like them better.

  1. Applebee’s
  2. Hooters
  3. Wingstop

Related Questions

Is The Black Bean Burger at Buffalo Wild Wings Vegan?

Yes, it is. Some people may be under the impression that it is not vegan-friendly because in the past it was made with eggs and dairy. However, the recipe has since been updated and it no longer contains eggs and dairy. Therefore, the black bean burger at Buffalo Wild Wings is vegan. If you are still hesitant, feel free to check with your server before ordering.

Are The Chips and Salsa at Buffalo Wild Wings Vegan?

The salsa is vegan. However, the tortilla chips are fried in beef fat. Therefore, the chips at Buffalo Wild Wings are not vegan-friendly.

Are The Fried Pickles at Buffalo Wild Wings Vegan?

Unfortunately, no. The fried pickles at Buffalo Wild Wings are not vegan because they are fried in beef fat. This is true for all of the fried food at Buffalo Wild Wings, so it is best to avoid those menu items.

Related Guides

Cara Giannetto

I am Cara, a journalist who strives to live a healthy lifestyle. My goal is to help others live a healthy lifestyle, as well, by providing you with the information you need to achieve your goals.

Recent Posts