Best Vegan Options At Jack In The Box (the Most Extensive List)


Vegan Options At Jack In The Box

Jack In The Box is an American fast-food restaurant. It has over 2,200 locations, however, it mainly serves the West Coast of the United States. If you follow a vegan diet, this fast-food restaurant might not be as convenient for you as it is for everyone else. The vegan options at Jack In The Box are limited, but it is enough to make a satisfying meal in a pinch.

Jack In The Box does not have many vegan options, but there are a few to choose from. Their side salad can be made vegan by omitting the croutons. Jack’s Teriyaki Bowl can also be made vegan by removing the chicken and adding extra veggies. Unfortunately, their tacos and many other menu items are not vegan-friendly.

Ordering vegan at a non-vegan fast-food restaurant like Jack In The Box can be a challenge. Read on to learn which menu items at Jack In The Box are vegan and which items should be avoided. We will also highlight the ingredients in each vegan menu item. Let’s dig in!

Tips & Tricks for Ordering Vegan at Jack In The Box

Ordering vegan at a non-vegan fast-food restaurant like Jack In The Box can be a challenge, especially if you are new to the diet. Follow these tips and tricks to order vegan like a pro at Jack In The Box:

  • Omit the croutons on the side salad.
  • Choose a vegan-friendly dressing such as low fat balsamic vinaigrette.
  • If you order Jack’s Teriyaki Bowl, omit the chicken and add extra veggies.
  • Choose a vegan-friendly dipping sauce such as Barbecue, Frank’s Red Hot, Taco sauce and more.
  • Wash down your meal with a vegan-friendly drink such as Coca-Cola, Dr. Pepper, Sprite and more.

Non-Vegan Foods to Avoid at Jack In The Box

Ordering vegan is easier when you know which menu items to avoid. Those items are:

  • Supreme Croissant (contains bacon, egg and cheese)
  • Sausage Croissant
  • Loaded Breakfast Sandwich (contains meat, egg and cheese)
  • Grilled Sourdough Swiss Sandwich
  • Grande Sausage Breakfast Burrito
  • Meat Lovers Breakfast Burrito
  • Extreme Sausage Sandwich
  • Ultimate Breakfast Sandwich (contains meat, egg and cheese)
  • Bacon, Egg and Cheese Biscuit
  • Breakfast Jack (contains meat, egg and cheese)
  • Sausage Breakfast Jack
  • Bacon Breakfast Jack
  • Mini Pancakes (contains eggs and milk)
  • Tiny Tacos (contains meat)
  • Loaded Tiny Tacos (contains meat and cheese)
  • Onion Rings (contains milk)
  • Jumbo Egg Rolls (contains pork)
  • Stuffed Jalapeños (contains cheese)
  • Cluck Sandwich (contains chicken and cheese)
  • Jack’s Spicy Chicken (contains chicken and mayo)
  • Homestyle Ranch Chicken Club (contains chicken, bacon, cheese and ranch)
  • Sourdough Grilled Chicken Club (contains chicken, cheese and mayo)
  • Crispy Chicken Strips
  • Chicken Nuggets
  • Chicken Fajita Pita (contains chicken and cheese)
  • Chicken Club Salad (contains chicken, cheese, bacon and croutons)
  • Southwest Chicken Salad (contains chicken and cheese)
  • Grilled Chicken Salad (contains chicken, cheese and croutons)
  • Sourdough Jack Burger (contains beef, bacon, cheese and mayo)
  • Classic Buttery Jack Burger (contains beef, cheese, mayo and garlic herb butter)
  • Bacon & Swiss Buttery Jack Burger (contains beef, bacon, cheese herb butter and mayo)
  • Double Jack Burger
  • Ultimate Cheeseburger
  • Bacon Ultimate Cheeseburger
  • Jumbo Jack Cheeseburger
  • Jr. Jumbo Jack (Cheese)burger
  • Jr. Bacon Cheeseburger
  • Oreo Cookie Shake (contains milk)
  • Chocolate Shake (contains milk)
  • Vanilla Shake (contains milk)
  • Strawberry Shake (contains milk)
  • Mini Churros (contains eggs and milk)
  • Chocolate Overload Cake (contains eggs and milk)
  • New York Style Cheesecake (contains eggs and milk)

Vegan Options at Jack In The Box

After reading what seems like the entire Jack In The Box menu, you are probably wondering how there is anything left for you. Do not worry. Take a look at the vegan Jack In The Box menu below to see what your options are.

Salads

1. Side Salad (omit the croutons and ranch dressing)

These are the ingredients found in the side salad from Jack In The Box:

  • Iceberg Lettuce
  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Cucumbers
  • Carrots
  • Low Fat Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing (water, red wine vinegar, balsamic vinegar, high fructose corn syrup, soybean oil, salt, sugar, xanthan gum, onion powder, spices, sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate (preservatives), lemon juice concentrate, dehydrated garlic, calcium disodium EDTA (to protect flavor))

Main Dishes

1. Jack’s Teriyaki Bowl (omit the chicken and add extra veggies)

These are the ingredients found in Jack’s Teriyaki Bowl from Jack In The Box:

  • Broccoli
  • Carrots
  • White rice
  • Teriyaki Sauce (soy sauce (water, soybeans, wheat, salt), water, sugar, brown sugar, modified food starch, sesame oil, contains 2% or less of: ginger puree (ginger, water, salt, citric acid), hot sauce (distilled vinegar, red pepper, salt), garlic, glucono delta lactone, black pepper)

Sides

1. Seasoned Curly Fries

These are the ingredients found in the seasoned curly fries from Jack In The Box:

  • Potatoes
  • Canola Oil and Palm Oil
  • Enriched Bleached Flour (wheat flour, niacin, iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid)
  • Salt
  • Modified Food Starch
  • Dextrin
  • Corn Meal
  • Cornstarch
  • Garlic Powder
  • Leavening (disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate)
  • Spices
  • Onion Powder
  • Spice and Coloring
  • Yeast Extract
  • Natural Flavor
  • Dextrose
  • Artificial Color
  • Cooked in Canola Blend Frying Oil

2. French Fries

These are the ingredients found in the french fries from Jack In The Box:

  • Potatoes
  • Vegetable Oil (Contains one or more of the following: Canola, Palm or Soybean oil)
  • Modified Food Starch (potato, corn, tapioca)
  • Rice flour
  • Dextrin
  • Salt
  • Leavening (disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate)
  • Dextrose
  • Xanthan gum

3. Tree Top Applesauce

These are the ingredients found in the tree top applesauce from Jack In The Box:

  • Apples
  • Water
  • Apple Juice Concentrate
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)

Sauces

1. Barbecue Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the barbecue sauce from Jack In The Box:

  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Tomato Paste
  • Modified Corn Starch
  • Contains Less than 2% of: Salt, Pineapple Juice Concentrate, Natural Smoke Flavor, Spice, Caramel Color, Molasses, Sodium Benzoate (preservative), Garlic (dried), Mustard Flour, Corn Syrup, Sugar, Tamarind, Natural Flavor, Celery Seed

2. Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Dipping Sauce

These are the ingredients found in Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Dipping Sauce:

  • Distilled Vinegar
  • Aged Cayenne Red Peppers
  • Salt
  • Water
  • Canola Oil
  • Paprika
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Natural Butter Type Flavor (do not let the name fool you – this is a vegan ingredient)
  • Garlic Powder

3. Teriyaki Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the teriyaki sauce from Jack In The Box:

  • Soy sauce (water, soybeans, wheat, salt)
  • Water
  • Sugar
  • Brown sugar
  • Modified food starch
  • Sesame oil
  • Contains 2% or Less Of: Ginger Puree (ginger, water, salt, citric acid), Hot Sauce (distilled vinegar, red pepper, salt), Garlic, Glucono Delta Lactone, Black Pepper

4. Taco Sauce

These are the ingredients found in the taco sauce from Jack In The Box:

  • Water
  • Chili Sauce
  • White Vinegar
  • Cornstarch
  • Red Pepper Flakes
  • Salt
  • Garlic
  • Onion
  • Pepper
  • Ground Coriander
  • Cumin
  • Ground Cloves
  • Paprika

Beverages

1. Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash (Regular and Diet)

These are the ingredients found in Jumpin’ Jack’s Splash from Jack In The Box:

  • Minute Maid Lemonade (water, high fructose corn syrup, citric acid, sodium citrate, potassium benzoate (to protect taste), modified food starch, glycerol ester of wood rosin, natural and artificial flavors, yellow 5)
  • Cherry Flavor
  • Lime Flavor
  • Raspberry Flavor

2. Mello Yello

These are the ingredients found in mello yello from Jack In The Box:

  • Carbonated Water
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Orange Juice From Concentrate
  • Citric Acid
  • Natural Flavors
  • Sodium Benzoate and EDTA (to protect taste)
  • Potassium Citrate
  • Caffeine
  • Yellow 5
  • Carob Bean Gum

3. Gold Peak Classic Blend Tea

These are the ingredients found in Gold Peak Classic Blend Tea:

  • Brewed Tea (filtered water, black tea leaves)
  • Phosphoric Acid
  • Aspartame
  • Acesulfame Potassium

4. Powerade Mountain Blast

These are the ingredients found in Powerade Mountain Blast:

  • Water
  • Sucrose
  • Minerals (potassium citrate, magnesium sulphate, calcium chloride, sodium citrate, sodium chloride, potassium phosphate)
  • Food Acid (330)
  • Flavor
  • Color (133)

5. Fanta Orange

These are the ingredients found in Fanta Orange:

  • Carbonated Water
  • Orange Fruit from Concentrate (4%)
  • Citric Acid
  • Sweeteners (acesulfame k, aspartame)
  • Preservative (potassium sorbate)
  • Malic Acid
  • Natural Orange Flavoring with Other Natural Flavorings
  • Vegetable Concentrates (carrot, pumpkin)
  • Antioxidant (ascorbic acid)
  • Stabilizer (guar gum)

6. Fanta Strawberry

These are the ingredients found in Fanta Strawberry:

  • Carbonated Water
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Citric Acid
  • Natural and Artificial Flavors
  • Sodium Benzoate (to protect taste)
  • Red 40

Find a Jack In The Box Near You

While Jack In The Box primarily serves the West Coast of the United States, they have locations all across the country. Click here to find a Jack In The Box in your area.

Similar Restaurants to Jack In The Box

  1. In-N-Out Burger
  2. Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
  3. Buffalo Wild Wings

Related Questions

Does Jack In The Box Have Vegan Burgers?

Unfortunately, no. Jack In The Box does not currently offer a vegan burger. However, the demand for more vegan options at non-vegan restaurants like Jack In The Box is increasing every day. Therefore, it is entirely possible that Jack In The Box will add a vegan burger to their menu in the near future.

Are The Churros From Jack In The Box Vegan?

Unfortunately, no. The churros at Jack In The Box are made with both milk and eggs. Therefore, they are not vegan-friendly.

Are The Egg Rolls From Jack In The Box Vegan?

No, they are not. The egg rolls at Jack In The Box contain diced pork and therefore they are not vegan.

Related Guides

Cara Giannetto

I am Cara, a journalist who strives to live a healthy lifestyle. My goal is to help others live a healthy lifestyle, as well, by providing you with the information you need to achieve your goals.

Recent Posts