Top 6 Vegan Options at Blaze Pizza (Mouthwatering Options!)

Top Vegan Options at Blaze Pizza

Most wouldn’t expect to find a large variety of vegan options available at a pizza restaurant. However, Blaze Pizza is not just any pizza joint. Blaze Pizza is one of the few widespread pizza restaurants that offer a variety of vegan items on their menu, so no one feels left out. So, what can a vegan dieter get at Blaze Pizza?

Blaze Pizza’s Original, House-made Gluten-Free, and High-Rise dough are all vegan-friendly. Additionally, Blaze Pizza offers soy-free vegan cheese, vegan chorizo, and a variety of fresh veggies to add as toppings. Currently, the only vegan-friendly pizza sauce is their red sauce and spicy red sauce. Blaze Pizza also offers vegan-friendly Cinna Knots for dessert and a large variety of vegan-friendly beverages.

Now that we know a vegan meal is possible at this pizza spot, let’s look at some tips and tricks for ordering vegan at Blaze Pizza, non-vegan foods to avoid, and details about their vegan-friendly menu items.

Tips & Tricks for Ordering Vegan at Blaze Pizza

Despite the larger than expected list of vegan-friendly options at Blaze Pizza, their menu can still pose some questions. Below is a list of tips and tricks to help you determine what is the best meal for you amongst their plentiful options.

  • All of Blaze Pizza’s pizzas and salads are customizable by choosing the BYO option.
  • Blaze Pizza’s cauliflower and keto crusts are not vegan-friendly as they contain eggs and/or dairy in their ingredients list.
  • The only vegan-friendly pizza sauce available is their red sauce and spicy red sauce.
  • Blaze Pizza offers “Finishers” to add to your pizza after it comes out of the oven, of the finishers offered, all but two are vegan-friendly, pesto and ranch.
  • The only vegan protein available at Blaze Pizza is their vegan spicy chorizo.

Non-Vegan Foods to Avoid at Blaze Pizza

Since Blaze Pizza offers vegan cheese, vegan chorizo, and a large list of vegan toppings for their pizza, you can choose a BYO option to create your own easily. If you are looking to avoid non-vegan food options, steer clear of their already made pizzas. Aside from their Veg Out pizza, which can be easily modified to be vegan-friendly by swapping out the cheese for the vegan cheese option, their other specialty pizzas are not as easy to adjust.

Below is a list of the ones to avoid.

  • Meat Eater
  • BBQ Chkn
  • Art Lover
  • Green Stripe
  • White Top
  • Hot Link
  • Simple Pie

You also want to be sure to avoid the dessert options at Blaze Pizza. Aside from their Cinna Knots (availability varies by location), none of their dessert options are vegan-friendly. Their desserts include:

  • S’mores Pie
  • Chocolate Brownie Brushed with Olive Oil
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Sprinkled with Sea Salt

Top Vegan Options at Blaze Pizza

Now that we know what to avoid, let’s dive into some of the vegan-friendly options to choose from at Blaze Pizza. Most of these menu items require customization, however, thankfully Blaze Pizza is all about building your own favorites.

Vegan Appetizers

1. Cheesy Bread (substitute shredded mozzarella for vegan cheese option)

For those who enjoy a simple cheese bread side or appetizer, Blaze Pizza offers customizable options to their cheesy bread. Simply ask for the bread to be prepared with vegan cheese instead of shredded mozzarella. All other ingredients are 100% vegan-friendly.


  • Classic dough
  • Vegan cheese
  • Oregano
  • Olive oil
  • Choice of red sauce or spicy red sauce

Vegan Salads

1. Fresh Berry Salad (omit feta cheese)

If you are looking for something refreshing, opt for Blaze Pizza’s Fresh Berry salad. Prepared with fresh seasonal berries, simply ask to omit the feta cheese or swap for the vegan cheese option to create a vegan-friendly meal.


  • Fresh seasonal berries
  • Mixed greens
  • Blackberry balsamic vinaigrette

2. BYO Salad

For those who prefer to create their own, Blaze Pizza offers a BYO salad option. This salad comes with your choice of toppings on mixed greens tossed in olive oil. Below is a list of some of the vegan topping options available.

Be advised that some of these toppings will vary by location and season.

Vegan Toppings:

  • Artichokes
  • Banana peppers
  • Basil
  • Black olives
  • Cherry tomatoes
  • Chopped garlic
  • Green bell peppers
  • Jalapeños
  • Kalamata olives
  • Mushrooms
  • Pineapple
  • Red onion
  • Red peppers
  • Roasted Brussel sprouts
  • Roasted butternut squash
  • Roasted garlic
  • Sautéed onion
  • Vegan spicy chorizo
  • Spinach
  • Zucchini
  • Vegan cheese

Vegan Pizzas

1. Veg Out (swap Mozzarella and Gorgonzola for vegan cheese option)

Of Blaze Pizza’s specialty pizzas, their Veg Out vegetarian option can be easily customized to fit a vegan diet. Simply ask your server to swap out the mozzarella and gorgonzola for the vegan cheese option.


  • Classic dough
  • Red sauce
  • Vegan cheese
  • Mushrooms
  • Red onions
  • Roasted butternut squash (availability varies by location)

2. BYO Pizza

If you aren’t in the mood for the Veg Out pizza, try your hand at building your own. The BYO pizza can be made vegan by choosing the classic dough, red sauce, vegan cheese, and whatever vegan toppings you prefer from the list above. You can also choose between the vegan ‘Finishers” offered below to add to your pizza once it is done cooking.

Vegan “Finishers”

  • Arugula
  • Balsamic glaze
  • BBQ drizzle
  • Frank’s Red Hot sauce
  • Buffalo sauce
  • Olive oil drizzle
  • Oregano
  • Sea salt

Vegan Desserts

1. Cinna Knots

One of Blaze Pizza’s only vegan-friendly desserts, their Cinna knots, are a favorite to many of their beloved patrons. Made with their classic dough, dusted in cinnamon, and served with a drizzle of icing, it’s no wonder it’s a fan favorite. This dessert is available at select locations and may vary by season.


  • Classic dough
  • Cinnamon
  • Icing

Vegan Beverages

Blaze Pizza offers a large variety of vegan-friendly beverages including coffee, tea, beer, wine, and soft drinks. Below is a detailed list of their vegan-friendly beverages.

1. Barqs Rootbeer

2. Blackberry Basil Agua Fresca

3. Black Cherry Blue Sky

4. Blood Orange Lemonade

5. Coke

6. Coke Zero

7. Diet Coke

8. Lemonade

9. Mango Agua Fresca

10. Mango Blue Sky

11. Pear Cucumber Agua Fresca

12. Pomegranate Limeade Agua Fresca

13. Root Beer Blue Sky

14. Sprite

15. Strawberry Aqua Fresca

16. Tangerine Passionfruit Agua Fresca

17. Unsweetened Iced Tea

18. Bottled Beer

19. Red Wine

20. White Wine

Special Diets and Allergies

Blaze Pizza offers a convenient way to look up their allergen information for their menu items on their website. Simply select the allergens you would like to avoid from the list, which includes animal products, fish, shellfish, eggs, gluten, meat, milk, peanuts, soy, tree nuts, and wheat.

Blaze Pizza will then load a list of their menu items that are suitable for those with the selected allergy. You can search their allergy information here.

Is Blaze Pizza Vegan-Friendly?

As far as pizza restaurants go, Blaze Pizza offers a variety of vegan-friendly options that aren’t typically available at most other places. Because of this, Blaze Pizza is a good vegan-friendly option, especially for those who enjoy pizza but don’t want to sacrifice their beliefs and/or lifestyle to enjoy it.

By including a vegan cheese and a vegan spicy chorizo option, along with a large variety of vegetable toppings and the build-your-own option, Blaze Pizza makes it easy for those with allergies, intolerances, preferences, and more to enjoy their meal as they prefer. This places Blaze Pizza higher on the list than most other pizza joints for vegan options.

Find a Blaze Pizza near You

To find a Blaze Pizza near you, click here.

Similar Restaurants to Blaze Pizza

Although Blaze Pizza may seem unique in its concept, there are a few other pizza chains similar to Blaze Pizza, including Pieology, MOD Pizza, and PizzaRev.

  1. Pieology
  2. MOD Pizza
  3. PizzaRev

Related Questions

What is the Vegan Cheese at Blaze Pizza?

Blaze Pizza offers a vegan cheese option for those on a plant-based diet who still want to enjoy a slice of pie, but what vegan cheese do they use? Blaze Pizza uses Mozzarella-style Daiya Shreds in place of regular cheese at no extra charge. For those who enjoy the vegan cheese option, you can purchase this popular brand of vegan cheese at most large grocery store chains including Publix, Walmart, and Target.

Are the Dough Knots at Blaze Pizza Vegan?

Blaze Pizza offers both regular dough knots and Cinna knots at select locations. Their Cinna knots are 100% vegan-friendly but their regular ones are not. Their regular dough knots are made with their classic dough, which is vegan-friendly, however, they also feature mozzarella cheese and pesto, which are added before baking. You can inquire at your local Blaze Pizza if these can be made without the pesto and substitute for vegan cheese. However, it is not guaranteed that this will be an option.

Is Blaze Pizza Sauce Vegan?

Currently, Blaze Pizza offers three different choices for sauces on their pizzas, red sauce, spicy red sauce, or white cream sauce. Their red sauce and spicy red sauce options are 100% vegan-friendly. However, their white cream sauce is not. They also have pesto sauce available, however, that is also not vegan-friendly. You do have the choice to omit sauce altogether or choose from their finishers, such as olive oil, balsamic glaze, BBQ, buffalo, or Frank’s Red Hot sauce to be drizzled on top after cooking.

Related Guides

Choosing Nutrition Team

Here at Choosing Nutrition, our goal is to help people with making smarter food choices. Whether you're wondering about vegan, keto, paleo, or other diets, we'll help you determine which options fit your nutritional lifestyle. Our staff is composed of registered dieticians, nutritionists, and health-conscious individuals.

Recent Posts